Match Reports‎ > ‎

Munster Junior C College Final

posted 20 Mar 2012, 14:32 by Patricia Donnellan   [ updated 21 Mar 2012, 01:52 ]
20/03/2012:  St. John Bosco Community College are the Munster Junior C champions after a land slide victory over McEgan College of Macroom, County Cork.  The game was virtually over when the Kildysart side scored 3 goals in as many minutes and set the pace of the game.  The final score tells it all as Bosco won with a score line of 09 18 to 4 points.  All subs got a chance to play.  Team: Darren Cleary, Kevin Moloney, Pauric Neylon, Rory McMahon, Diarmuid Ginnane, Ryan Griffen, Gary Meaney, Ian Slobody (03 04), Cathal Tighe, Cian Murphy (01 00), Paudie Corry (01 06), Eoghan O'Leary (00 06), Ben Cleary (00 01), Mikey Nagle (02 01), Gary Stevens (01 00).  Subs: D. Cahill, S. Murphy (01 00), T. Kenny, D. Cleary, C. Ginnane, G. Hill, D. Meaney, C. Donnellan, D. Cleary, K. McMahon, M. Cleary, S. Wallace, B. Crehan.  Coach: Leo O'Donoghue. [Report by Seamus McQuaid]  Club Photos