Match Reports‎ > ‎

Kildysart/Coolmeen Claim West Clare U15 Title

posted 16 Nov 2016, 07:21 by Patricia Donnellan
03/11/2016:  Coolmeen / Kildysart defeated Kilmurry Ibrickane in the West Clare U15 A Final on a score of 4 – 05 to 0 – 10.  This was a cracking game of football played in ideal conditions. Coolmeen / Kildysart started in a blaze of glory when Emmet McMahon scored a goal in the first minute of the game. KIB responded with 4 points in a row to take the lead. Coolmeen / Kildysart regained the lead when Barry McMahon goaled after a great passing move. Soon after Conor Hassett scored a 3rd goal. In the remaining minutes of the half Emmett McMahon pointed 2 frees for Coolmeen / Kildysart.  Half Time: Coolmeen / Kildysart: 3 – 02 KIB: 0 – 04

James Kelly scored the first point of the second half for Coolmeen / Kildysart. KIB scored 3 points to reduce the margin. Emmet McMahon scored 2 points to extend the lead for Coolmeen / Kildysart. KIB pressed forward & scored 3 further points. In the closing stages KIB peppered the Coolmeen / Kildysart goalmouth but the defence held out. In injury time Dylan O’Halloran scored a brilliant goal for Coolmeen / Kildysart to guarantee victory
Full Time: Coolmeen / Kildysart 4 – 05 KIB: 0 – 10
Team: Conor Cusack, Darren Crehan, Fergal Ginnane, David Murphy, Dylan O Halloran, Patrick O’Donnell, Conor Moloney, JJ Carrig, James Kelly, Conor Hassett, Barry McMahon, Emmet McMahon, Dylan Power 
Subs: Ronan Murphy, Danny O’Dea, Adam Wallace, Conor Kenny, Jake Cronan, Mark Moloney, Joe Kelly, Kieran Lorrigan
Mentors: Kevin Kelly, Michael Kirrane, Noel O’Grady, Adam Carrig.  Credit match report to Coolmeen GAA